Earlier New Year’s resolutions

23 Nov

last night, in the middle of the bed, while watching Flash Fw and eating baked apples with cinnamon and honey bumm – something got me thinking..

now that i’ve created the atmosphere, i should cut to the chase -> i realized that i should do smth different, change and reinvent myself, be more oriented towards future (not only living and thinking so much in the present tense).

So, the objectives should be the starting point in planning. eh, professional flaw maybe.

And yes –  my New Year’s resolutions came earlier !?! :)))

like we are doing the budget for 2010 now, i’m figuring out what i want from 2010, what should be my investment and what are the outcomes on “all” levels: professional, personal and academic.

I realized that i need to be done with living so much in the present, it’s great but in the long run maybe this way of thinking won’t pay up as i expected. just maybe. i should think more of what i want and need to do in order to get where/what i want.

this is high time that i should make my own commitments and figure out what i really want. i am satisfied with me right now, but if i think of a certain point in the nearby future, this “me” now maybe be not enough.

so, i’ve thought of prioritizing, about the “specific objectives” that help me achieve the general ones and allow to focus and stay focus on what is/ SHOULD be most important to me from the time being and for nearby future.

3 Responses to “Earlier New Year’s resolutions”

  1. Alter Ego November 24, 2009 at 4:56 am #

    In the end you actually said nothing, really. You’d be good as a manager -> talk but don’t say anything. :))

  2. pinklabel November 24, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    yeah yeah, talk is cheap right. BUT who said smth about SAYING smth? :)) that’s why they are called “my” objectives i think :)) haha. btw i am a manager already, by title at least 😀 and maybe there is somebody OUT THERE who is supposed to understand me anyway :)))

  3. mam December 2, 2009 at 4:44 pm #

    Oh, professional, personnel and academic goals…I think is too much…for the moment…and yes, I strongly believe there is somebody OUT THERE capable to understand you…and vice-versa…

Leave a Reply

